Juile + David, Engagment, Old Town Pasadena

February 13, 2010

I have amazing friends. Seriously, they are the best for millions of reasons. One thing that I adore in them is their un-wavering confidence in me.  I have realized over the years that when it comes to my art I need a small handful of cheerleaders. People who believe in me and my ability to create something beautiful. Julie is one of these people. She is probably the most picky person when it comes to…..well everything–but she chose my paintings to decorate her apartment with.  There is just this assumption that she carries into all of our discussions about things that I create that says: I know, you can do this.

Julie just got engaged. I have never shot an engagement before……before this one that is. The trust and utmost confidence that Julie gave to me by having me shoot her engagement spurs me on and makes me think that maybe I can do this whole photography thing. After taking hundreds of images of these two the one thing I did know with certainty was that they do not take a bad picture. They are born models. Seriously.

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

