Charity + Paul, Engaged, Fullerton Ca

February 16, 2010

The first picture I saw of Paul he was wearing makeup. Lots of eye makeup. Paul was Mr. Darcy in a Biola re-make of Pride and Prejudice. Charity was Elizabeth. I have known Charity for about ten years. She is amazing in every way. Charity is one of the most loyal, kind and self-sacrificing people I have ever encountered. She is fun loving and has a lightness about her that draws people to her. When she first told me about Paul it was classic. She mentions casually that she thinks she has a crush on this guy named “Paul” who she had known for awhile and done this play with. I was not totally sure what I thought about this Paul character. Did he deserve Charity? I mean, come on–this is Charity! Then I met him. We did a double date out to B.J’s and both Will and I feel in love with him. He was this super outgoing, red head who shared some errie similarites with my husband….same taste in music, movie, humor, a mutual love of beer and all things sushi.

So it was no surprise to me when Paul filled me in on his plans to propose to my dear friend. I was ecstatic for them.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

