David’s Swim Tournament, Cal Poly Pomona

May 1, 2010

My brother David is a fish. That kid has swam since Kindergarten. I can remember seeing a picture of this small boy wearing a blue speedo, two front teeth gone with a bunch of gold medals around his neck.  Not to anyone’s surprise, David at age 20 is still competing. I don’t think he does it for those gold medals anymore, but because he loves it now. I was so excited that one of his Sierra College Swim tournaments brought him and my Dad down to my neck of the woods here in southern california. I hopped at the chance to go see him and re-live my own glory days. Here are some of my favorites!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Oh and did I mention my sister was there also?

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

