Julie + David’s Wedding, River House, Bend Oregon

July 29, 2010

The meet at a party…..a nerd themed party that David and his roommates put on. There he was, suspenders a pocket protector and thick glasses. But she could see through his costume. They had chemistry.  One look at that gorgeous smile of hers and this bachelor was toast.  Soon after they first met, Julie in turn threw an ice cream social at her place. A clever way for their paths to cross again.

I have known Julie for almost ten years. I was at that ice cream social and I made a point to spend some time with this David guy…..I had some questions. You know the kinds of questions that you ask a potential love interest of your closest friends…..the personally invasive, perhaps slightly inappropriate for just meeting you, kinds of questions. David handled my interrogation with ease. He was kind, humble, smart and sensitive. All the qualities a girl can ask for in the man that her friend is interested in.  I texted Julie that night and not to gloat….but I called it.

Fast forward around a year and a half later and we are brought to this day. This day that I was privileged to be a part of.  Her wedding was in many ways a family affair. Meaning almost my entire family was in it. My son was the ring bearer, my husband the DJ and I was a bridesmaid who occasionally couldn’t resist picking up her camera. The day was perfect in every way…..from the gorgeous Oregon weather, adorable flower girls and ring bearer, to the song that Julie surprised her new husband with at the reception.  Julie and David, I love you both so very much. You are both so special to me and every member of my family. I hope these photos are always able to transport you back to that beautiful day and the precious promises that were made on it.

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 


 

 


 

 


 

 



2 Responses to “Julie + David’s Wedding, River House, Bend Oregon”

  1. Stephanie Says:

    Sarah, The photos are amazing!! I showed them off to Aunt Barb and she is thoroughly impressed. Proud of you sis!


  2. Thanks Steph! I accept all praise…even if it is totally bias 🙂


Leave a Reply

